2023 Excellence in Journalism winners with comments

Below you’ll find winners for the 2023 Excellence in Journalism Awards with the judge’s comments. We ask the judges to comment on first-place winners. But unfortunately, many do not.

Congratulations once again to Christine MacDonald of the Detroit Free Press, who was named Journalist of the Year, and Briana Rice of Michigan Radio, who was named Young Journalist of the Year.

View the list of winners with judge’s comments here

Scroll to Top